Forest Type Sort

Sort the features of Tasmania’s three main forest types – Dry Eucalypt Forest, Wet Eucalypt Forest and Cool Temperate Rainforest. Drag the forest type name and its features into the white boxes.  To access guiding questions and further learning loan Forest in a Box to utilise the Teacher Resource Document.

Learning Outcomes:

  • Students explore the structural features of Tasmania’s forests.
  • Students make observations and identify how conditions impact the growth and survival of forest species.


Curriculum Links:

Science – Year 5
Living things have structural features and adaptations that help them to survive in their environment. (ACSSU043)

Science – Year 6
The growth and survival of living things are affected by physical conditions of their environment. (ACSSU094)

Contact Us